Napoleon: Total War Free to Play This Weekend

The multi-award winning Napoleon: Total War goes free to play for a limited time.

From Thursday 14th June 6PM GMT/10AM PST until Sunday 17th June 5PM GMT/9AM PST, PC gamers can download and play the real-time strategy simulation on Steam and if you’re quite taken by the game, purchase it during the same period to receive 50% off.

Napoleon: Total War Free to Play This Weekend

Celebrating 197 years since the defeat of Emperor Napoleon by the Duke of Wellington, The Creative Assembly hopes to further develop Anglo-French (and Prussian) relations by allowing all gamers the chance to recreate or change history with a free Steam weekend.

From his early Italian campaign, right through to the decisive Battle of Waterloo, Napoleon: Total War encompasses two decades of Napoleon’s relentless battles; the backdrop is a world in flames, against which the story of an extraordinary military career unfolds.

Featuring head-to-head campaign multiplayer and optional drop-in combat against other human players, Napoleon: Total War also pushes the boundaries of multiplayer strategy gaming.

Download Napoleon: Total War today and experience what if feels like to be an all conquering military leader.

Comments